The EIUC Assembly elected the new EIUC Board of Administrators

The members of EIUC Board of Administrators have been appointed by the EIUC Assembly for a four-year term at its meeting on 7 May 2016. The Board in its present composition will therefore cease its mandate in the course of the 2019-2020 cycle, and its members will have to be newly elected by the EIUC Assembly meeting to be scheduled at the end of November or beginning of December 2020.

Present composition:

  • Prof. Zdzisław (Dzidek) Kędzia, Adam Mickiewicz University - Poznań elected as president
  • Prof. Christina Binder, University of Vienna
  • Prof. Jeffrey Simon Kenner, University of Nottingham
  • Prof. Josip Kregar, University of Zagreb
  • Dr. Eva Maria Lassen, Danish Institute for Human Rights – University of Southern Denmark
  • Prof. Christophe Jacques Maubernard, University of Montpellier
  • Prof. Anna Elina Pirjatanniemi, Åbo Akademi University
  • Prof. Maria Willemina Wolleswinkel, Maastricht University

Main tasks of the EIUC Board of Administrators:

  • The Board of Administrators, subject to approval by the Assembly, will adopt the following acts:
    - the annual programme, the budget, and the accounts of the Centre;
    - internal regulations;
    - any project and measure entailing budgeted expenses;
    - staff hiring and discharging.
  • The Board of Administrators adopts the budget of the Centre in accordance with the directions and the programme decided by the Assembly;
  • Subject to an agreement with the members, the Board may avail of personnel provided by the said members;
  • The Board adopts any act of administration that is not within the competence of another organ, unless otherwise provided by law or by the present Statute.


freccia sinistra

Go back

Go back